New guy from West Virginia

Introduce Yourself Here - Create your own thread and upload your project photos
Forum rules
A forum for Panther aircraft builders and Enthusiasts. Two simple rules: Play nice and use a real name
Maddpilot
First Name: Chris
Last Name: Madden
City or Town: Milton
State or Province: WV

Re: New guy from West Virginia

Post by Maddpilot »

Well sounds like we have a few things in common. I work as a helicopter pilot out of Yeager airport in charleston. Would love to chat about your experiences on building the panther so far. I'm chomping at the bits to buy/build one but really want to hold out to see the cougar. A girlfriend as well as three kids makes a single seat anything not such a good idea. I'm totally impressed with all I've seen and read on the Panther and think they have a nice looking sport plane. I'm not a fabricator nor do I want to be. But I am somewhat mechanically inclined and it appears this is a fairly simple kit. Also doesn't seem to be one that will break the bank.
Anyway my name is Chris and I look forward to chatting and even meeting up with you.

Phil Maxson
First Name: Phillip
Last Name: Maxson
City or Town: Washington
State or Province: New Jersey

Post by Phil Maxson »

I'm an "old guy" from West Virginia! Now living in New Jersey and working on the SPAR of my Panther. I grew up in Charleston (Kanawha City) and come to the Mountain State a couple times a year. I would be glad to meet up with you guys at some point.

Maddpilot

Post by Maddpilot »

That would be great. My email is maddpilot@yahoo.com
Perhaps sometime convenient for you we can meet up.

Viking
First Name: Ragnar
Last Name: Ingason
City or Town: Wheelersburg
State or Province: Ohio

Post by Viking »

Yes I´m building one. Welcome to have a look if you want!
Ragnar Ingason
Ohio(KPMH)
Panther Sport S/N 50, Titan340, Whirlwind CS prop.

Maddpilot

Post by Maddpilot »